APC Forum

Disecting star colors

TYRONEEZEKIEL

Does anyone have a clue to what comp this is at 1:05

This has got to be the most perfect color to ever grace my eyes.

Edited by TYRONEEZEKIEL

I would suggest part of the beauty is due to being filmed with a good camera.

Definitely an aqua of some sort. I have some inside knowledge on this display. We have a lot of shells with a composition the chinese are calling "sea blue peony", which seems to be what our supplier calls aqua.

I could possibly confirm that this is a "Sea Blue Peony", maybe even get a star, but I can't see that helping us get closer to the formula without someone donating generously to the analysis budget.

Anyone got really good chinese factory composition contacts? I could probably get the serial number for the product.

I love that color, would be great to know the composition.

On an unrelated note, and no offense meant to Seymour or any kiwis that read this, but the New Zealand accent still makes me laugh a bit. Though the Aussie accent probably has a similar effect on you guys anyway.

Gary Smith has an aqua colored parlon star. It is in my notebook, but I have not tried it yet. Most of the other colors I've used with that system worked great. Lately I've been using the High MgAl/Carbonate system. I think it may be more difficult to get an aqua from that system, but a little experimenting may be in order.

If you have access to PF there are six or seven aqua comps in the PFP database.

That color is something I haven't seen much.Looks cool.

Just another thought maybe try a 80/20 mix veline green/blue and see what it looks like. It may be more turquoise than you want though.

Edited by DanielC

Try Baechle System 6 Aqua - these are excellent true colors. Parlon bound though.