APC Forum

Who's a good pyro supply Co.

kpknd

In the past I have been ordering from Firefox for about fifteen years, but the restrictions of the past few years alowing only one pound per year of potassium nitrate and sulfer is a problem.

What suggestions do you have for other souces? I know Skylighter is one.

Thanks.

Edited by kpknd

In the past I have been ordering from Firefox for about fifteen years, but the restrictions of the past few years alowing only one pound per year of potassium nitrate and sulfer is a problem.

What suggestions do you have for other souces? I know Skylighter is one.

Thanks.

Pyro Chem Source: http://www.pyrochemsource.com/Chemicals-AL/b/4940414011?ie=UTF8&title=Chemicals+A-L

BJV

Pyrodirect and Rolling Thunder are two more examples. There's also smokechemicals (Cracker's website) and others that I'm probably forgetting. If you do rockets Hobby Horse has a good selection of rocket tubes and other supplies but not so much chemicals.

All this said, if you join a club you'll probably be able to get better deals, from people who don't normally ship chemicals (or save on shipping even if they do).

Added: If you use enough to justify buying a 50# bag, I'd look for Haifa greenhouse grade potassium nitrate from an agricultural supplier.

Edited by flying fish

Pastimepyrochemicals.com has very good pricing on a large number of pyro chemicals. I usually do a large order once a year to stock up and Jeff gives me a discount on the order.

Pastimepyrochemicals.com has very good pricing on a large number of pyro chemicals. I usually do a large order once a year to stock up and Jeff gives me a discount on the order.

+1

Cannonfuse.com is a good site for your fuse needs, they also have other items you might be interested in.

They have pretty good deals on "UGLY" fuse when they have it.

These are coils and lengths of fuse that are not perfect and have slight flaws.

But most of it is perfectly good for the average hobbiest.