APC Forum

How to make colored firework stars, then make a ball shell or a cylinder shell with stars we made

Raggytosh97

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone can help me with a tutorial of how to many any color stars just any colored stars does not matter what color with a good demonstration on how to make them, i have been looking over youtube and on the internet i just could not find a tutorial. Also the next thing will be how to make the ball shell or a cylinder shell with stars we made. i am a newbie in this so i really need help.

I would probably be wanting to make a 3' to 6" shell.

All i need is someone to give me a tutorial in

*making coloured firework stars

also

* then making a ball shell or a cylinder shell with the coloured firework stars that we made.

if anyone can get back to me ASAP that would be great!!

Thanks

No offence, but i don't think you will be spoon-fed here... Knowledge doesn't come with a how too manual. Search, read, filter junk, collect, and succeed. There is no easy, fast and cheap way when making fireworks.

Its cheaper to cut your pyro teeth with charcoal stars, coloured stars are more expensive ;) If you need to know how to make a shell, its probably better to start with something a bit smaller than a 3" - 6"

As ivars21 suggested, skylighter is a great resource for those interested in creating fireworks. I would highly suggest searching around on the link that ivars21 shared. Their under "Project Plans", has many great articles that covers a wide variety of different firework categories and how to begin constructing them. I suggest you getting very familiar with that website it you want to start putting shells in the air. Good luck and use at least one dummy shell before shooting something with powder!!! :unsure:

displayfireworks1 ( youtube ) has a wealth of knowledge, i learned a lot there, some of the experienced members here have made tutorials on ball shells and cans.