• Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• superspike23

• dagabu

• usapyro

• pyrojig

Seems very good.

One small suggestion: never test stuff indoors. ;)

+1

BJV

It looks good, although if you are going to test at a window sill open the window, place it outside, fuse it, light the fuse, close the window, and let the reaction happen.

Proper lab procedure is to test it inside a fume hood... I now do it inside a very small kitchen with no flammables nearby. The kitchen isn't used at all (I moved all the kitchen stuff outside, because that room is way too small, we're talking 10' x 4') so the hood is available. The hood is turned on and the reaction was then conducted.

I had a pretty scary accident from testing stuff in the shop. It goes without a saying that no comps should be present in the same room (if outside even 15 feet away is dangerous) in an open container.

Hi everyone i am just getting into making fireworks been shooting them and Dynomite for years. i have been looking at making Black powder @ Skylighter and i have had people tell me it was kinda weak. I was wondering how willow charcoal does when confined. i did noticed it had a good flash

hi,

I received willow charcoal.

I left the ball mill turning 12 h

I did a test of black powder.

not granulated.

just out of the mill

http://youtu.be/FgJG_nDFrvM

Hey hey superspike now things are rocking and rolling! Keep it outside though like they said.... Not just out of the kitchen. What's wrong with five steps out onto the grass? What's next now that you got some real BP production going?

Dynomike1: check out the newbie section and ask your questions there. This is the superspike show!

Hey hey superspike now things are rocking and rolling! Keep it outside though like they said.... Not just out of the kitchen. What's wrong with five steps out onto the grass? What's next now that you got some real BP production going?