APC Forum

Which Type Of Permit? Type 20 Or Type 54?

PyroLearner1989

Hey APC,

I have been thumbing over this idea for a few years now (since I've turned 21). I would be really interested in being able to obtain aerial 1.3g shells, and to do so I need either a type 20 or type 54 permit (license). Before we look at the whole age thing, I am 23 and not a typical person of my age, more responsible beyond my years. I have printed off all the paperwork for how to get a license / permit from the BATFE. I live in nebraska and I'm unsure exactly of all the paperwork I would exactly need to fill out (tried the nebraska fire marshal website to to no avail? I would like to be able to purchase 1.3g display fireworks for my personal use, if constructing my own fireworks (type 20) and if that would cover all the bases then I would be interested in doing that. I probably should pick up a orange book from skylighter on the BATFE regulations. Can anyone assist me in finding out about the NEB regs and the full process, I would personally be thrilled to be able to be able to do this. I seem to fit the background check completely well (only ticket ever was for littering trash (dumped a gallon of mixed oil, antifreeze and transmission oil out in the country, went back and cleaned it up).

Thanks for all the help,

Devin M

Hello Devin,

I am 22 and living in Michigan with a type 20 license. I listed just about all the advice I can give about the process of obtaining a license or permit here: http://www.grassrootsdiy.com/?page_id=84