APC Forum

firecracker help

hamilton

hi, I'm new to the pyrotechnic side (used lightly), i am use to making smoke ''bombs'' and model rocket engines.

i have now made a few rockets and all going well. i have brought a pack of the wrong size tubes and i am trying to make firecrackers out of the but i have only got one to work,

i am using a 75-10-15 mix for the bp. my problem is the mixture when light just comes shooting out of the fuse hole, its good to look at but i want to get a bang.

i know, i know your not going to like me asking this question but what am i doing wrong?

'and before people start saying how i'm going to be blowing stuff up it will be used to go on top of rockets to become a dispersal charge.

cheer's hamilton

Edited by hamilton

hi, I'm new to the pyrotechnic side (used lightly), i am use to making smoke ''bombs'' and model rocket engines.

i have now made a few rockets and all going well. i have brought a pack of the wrong size tubes and i am trying to make firecrackers out of the but i have only got one to work,

i am using a 75-10-15 mix for the bp. my problem is the mixture when light just comes shooting out of the fuse hole, its good to look at but i want to get a bang.

i know, i know your not going to like me asking this question but what am i doing wrong?

'and before people start saying how i'm going to be blowing stuff up it will be used to go on top of rockets to become a dispersal charge.

cheer's hamilton