APC Forum

Don't consent to the search!

Skycastlefish

Although I am new to pyrotechnics I've been studying law for a long time. Here is a website that can help make the difference between continuing your hobby and being behind bars. Even if you feel like you know your rights you should check it out as a refresher. Things are always changing . Oh, it'll also help with traffic stops.

http://flexyourrights.org/

PS This information only applies to US citizens (sorry, I'm not familiar with any other law.)

Although I am new to pyrotechnics I've been studying law for a long time. Here is a website that can help make the difference between continuing your hobby and being behind bars. Even if you feel like you know your rights you should check it out as a refresher. Things are always changing . Oh, it'll also help with traffic stops.

http://flexyourrights.org/

PS This information only applies to US citizens (sorry, I'm not familiar with any other law.)

Actually..it does NOT apply. Look up "Patriot Act" That's the card they played on me.

Actually..it does NOT apply. Look up "Patriot Act" That's the card they played on me.

Wait...What?! I'm gonna have to look up your story here and get the details. I've only heard of your encounter with the law second hand. That sounds damn shady. If cops can now search without warrant or evidence of a crime in plain sight...I gotta look into that more :o

EDIT: Hmm I'm having a hard time finding any post giving the details of your unfortunate incident..Did you even post one? I heard that the cops were called because of a suspected break in?

Edited by NightHawkInLight

http://www.apcforum.net/forums/index.php?s...ost&p=46990

Sometimes I surprise myself with how I'm able to find these things. I searched for the word "door" in posts made by Richtee.

I had just found it and was typing up an edit to my post when I saw you were viewing the thread also...Anyway, here's the edit I was going to add to my post...