APC Forum

Essential literature

Aimlesspayload

Which books do you wish had known about when you were starting? Nothing specific in mind. Name of book and author would be appreciated. Already own "introductory practical pyrotechnics - Tom Perigrin". I'm sure other beginners will appreciate a list of lit as well.

-Thanks in advance! p.s, did a search, got nothing...

Edited by Aimlesspayload

Which books do you wish had known about when you were starting? Nothing specific in mind. Name of book and author would be appreciated. Already own "introductory practical pyrotechnics - Tom Perigrin". I'm sure other beginners will appreciate a list of lit as well.

-Thanks in advance! p.s, did a search, got nothing...

I am a rookie also but I got all of the American Fire News isssues, a great resource for beginners.

I would also recommend some sort of ball milling tutorial such as this.

Ball Milling Theory & Practice for the Amateur Pyrotechnician by Lloyd Sponenburgh

Also you should get a subscription to Passfire.com, tons of information on that site.

Takeo Shimizu - Fireworks, the Art, Science and Technique

It's really one of my favorite books, although I still need to get a printed version.

MOD EDIT: We do not condone piracy of any sort. Pyrotechnics literature especially, since the production runs are very small and there's almost no profit for the author. And anyone providing any link to pirated material will be given a vacation to reflect on their stupidity.

And shame on you, Meich.

Edited by TheSidewinder