APC Forum

Should I quit my job?

deadman

Hello everyone. It has been quite a while since I have been on APC. I know very sad. I have been in commission sales ever since I graduated highschool "Class of '07 baby!". I do very well at it. Currently I am on track to making 50,000 dollars a year. Not bad for 1 year out of high school. Although I spend 5 days a week 11 hour shifts there. So on my days off I'm not up for much of anything but enjoying the time with my fiancee. That is the only reason I go to work afterall anyways right? Well I've wanted to run my own company since I was in high school and for a short amount of time did. I know have that opportunity to run my company and have at this moment invested approxamitley 3000 dollars in it. It is costing me 600 dollars a month to keep it going, but I am not doing ANYTHING with it. I have no time. I'm always working for my boss. I gave my two week notice yesterday and the district manager came in to talk me out of it today. Talked about how in October, my store is being split up and they need a number 2 guy to help run a store closer to my house. Also this is a store that typically runs better numbers = more money for me. And the of course, "I am on track to being the company's youngest store manager ever." Mmmmm... some of that corporate carrot. So I am stuck do I quit or stay. What's the input guys. Keep all negative comments to PM's please.

Other than that how is the board?