APC Forum

Fans of Pyro, need help to make firecrackers

hoangtuan

hello pyro. I am from Vietnam and I am a new soldier.

I am trying to make some yellow, red and blue fireworks seeds. But do not know where to start.

I have some substances: BaNo3, SrNo3, NaNo3, Kclo4, Kclo3, Kno3, C, S, detrin, a little Mg.

Can anyone help me with some reference recipes?

Thank very much!!!

here is all you need, have a good read before you start you have chemical lists that can be dangerous without proper precautions.

What of Vietnam did not understand what it means?

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://pyrosource.wikia.com/wiki/Pyro_Source_Wiki&ved=2ahUKEwiB_OvzisjfAhUuyIUKHWs3CMsQFjAAegQIBBAB&usg=AOvVaw06SXZoVc8DNmRHcF6dnF7R

If you mean firecrackers, you have KMNO3 and S and Charcoal. These must be ground to airfloat and fully integrated. This is black powder. It would have to be very well confined to make boom! Even so it would not be a firecracker. If you mean the chemicals that produce color stars, seeds as you say, you will need aluminum and also copper oxide and lithium for blue and red. But what you need to do first is learn to make black powder and make it very well. You cant do much in pyro without good black powder.

Having said that as the previous poster said you must do a lot of study. A lot of info is available on this forum and others. Besides chemicals you need to know what equipment you will need. It is not just a matter of mixing some chemicals together. There is no easy answer- you will have to teach yourself by doing research then asking questions on the forum. If you have access to the internet for extensive research you can do it.