APC Forum

two-gram explosive to shatter 70lb of concrete

lloyd

I was confronted by a claim that CaverCork could make an explosive SO powerful that 2g of it would demolish a 70lb solid concrete block into particles the size of pennies and half-dollars.

I contest this, and he refuses any evidence except his claim. This is my most recent request:

===================

"Well, then, take this as a tactful request: Please show us what you've accomplished.

Quite unlike what you wrote, I'm always open to new ideas. That's how I make my living.

You've made some very high claims. All I want is to see it in action (with enough detail such that nobody could claim the evidence was 'tampered with'). I happen to be agricultural by late upbringing and nature, also. I was an Army brat until age 11, then we moved to the country, and started growing crops and livestock for real. Not "large scale", but you can do a lot with 20 acres. I have a herd on the back-10 right now, and five in hay.

Farmers aren't 'lowly'; they're the backbone of our country.

C'mon! Get off your 'offended' position, and please show us. It's not an unreasonable request.

Lloyd"

-----------------

This is an important subject. If it's even remotely possible that such a "low explosive" (as he claimed) can have that much brissance and power, then the whole community needs to be warned of it.

Having a little experience with this stuff, and having challenged him on it, he has now "blown me off" as not being worthy of any proof.

All I ask is for a well-documented demo that is so-constructed that it leaves no doubt that his two grams of stuff actually accomplished what he says it will. I will then - politely - completely apologize for all my doubts.

LLoyd

Edited by lloyd
  • Like 1