APC Forum

potassium nitrate flash powder. not so flashy.

danz409

so i'm completely new to the APC Sean. i'm interested in making my own fireworks. iv got smoke and flash down. (flash by accident with this recent mix) i can make some great rockets. but also heard you can make some reports with potassium nitrates as well. so i tried a mix of 5 potassium nitrate, 3 sulfur, 2 aluminum powder ultra fine (working on germen dark. i need good ball mill media) however when i made the mix it was more of a fluuuuuuush powder. insainly bright though. i like that, i was going to mess around with magnesium for that. but i don't think i have to anymore! :D

any recommendations for a good mix for flash? iv already put a lot $ into equipment and sadly the scale i bought don't go into mil grams so the measurements could be off a good deal. i'm not about to go and make 100g of experimental mix...

hi i dont know anything about flash my flash burns very slowly for some reason it takes like 5 seconds to burn

so i'm completely new to the APC Sean. i'm interested in making my own fireworks. iv got smoke and flash down. (flash by accident with this recent mix) i can make some great rockets. but also heard you can make some reports with potassium nitrates as well. so i tried a mix of 5 potassium nitrate, 3 sulfur, 2 aluminum powder ultra fine (working on germen dark. i need good ball mill media) however when i made the mix it was more of a fluuuuuuush powder. insainly bright though. i like that, i was going to mess around with magnesium for that. but i don't think i have to anymore! :D

any recommendations for a good mix for flash? iv already put a lot $ into equipment and sadly the scale i bought don't go into mil grams so the measurements could be off a good deal. i'm not about to go and make 100g of experimental mix...