APC Forum

Dagabu... how's he doing at this point.

ddewees

Anyone know?

He doesn't seem as active as he was, and I know he still has a tough road ahead of him.

It was quite amazing to see his enthusiasm after going through what he went through, but I'm sure "normal life" can start to wear on that...

Just checking in to make sure he's doing fine, and still the same annoying high spirited guy we all know and love. :)

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

You guys kill me! :P

I am a vineyard manager now as well as my "other" full time job and am running 16 hours a day while the new vines, trellis and posts are going in. I am also involved with getting our Mead production up and running, my sons are helping with that part.

I am also spending lots of time with my grand daughter Hazel-Grace on weekends. Lots going on and living life like I used to! Ill be doing pyro at PGI like last year but just little rockets again this year.

Have fun all, have a GREAT 4th of July!

• Like 2

You guys kill me!

Sue us, We care! :- Þ

I am a vineyard manager now as well as my "other" full time job and am running 16 hours a day while the new vines, trellis and posts are going in.

Ok, i knew you wanted to play around more with charcoal, but thats taking it a bit far.

Good luck.

B!

• Like 1

Sue us, We care! :- Þ

Ok, i knew you wanted to play around more with charcoal, but thats taking it a bit far.

Good luck.

B!

Ah, took me a bit to get the "vine charcoal" reference - perhaps that's his ulterior motive :whistle:

Hope it all pans out well for you Dags, and that you keep contributing to this forum - especially the Rocketry section. Otherwise, who else am I going to argue with? :D

Cheers.

Edited by stix

Ah, took me a bit to get the "vine charcoal" reference - perhaps that's his ulterior motive.

Of course it is. No responsible pyro intoxicates him self with alcohol, and then does pyro things. Since pyro is a lifestyle, there is no alternative, he's going to do pyro.