APC Forum

Tutorial: How to make a 2" cylinder shell.

50AE

I wish I had 17 minutes right now to keep watching but I gotta get going pretty quick. I like what I see so far, and for once a good music choice! I'll give you some more feedback after I watch the whole thing.
  • Like 1

Great Video 50AE its very simple and easy to follow. it shows everything a Beginner would need and also a different approach to fusing the qm/bm down the side a very nice shell but i wish you would of dryed it and fired the finished product at the end of the video.I guess it might just be me but after i watched the whole video i was worked up to see it fly. i hope i will get skills like you sir it was a nicely made Canister. oh yeah at the top of your thread it says ball shell but your video has it right. thanks for the video it will help so many new people like myself out. LBK

Thanks for the video tutorial. I'm a beginner and most of the tutorials I've been able to find on shell making are all spherical shells. This helps me understand the construction of a cylinder shell better. I noticed you didn't spike the shell and understand your reasoning why but have you tried spiking any to see if it helps with performance?

That is definitely not a tongue fold BTW. That is the traditional(ish) pleating down of paper. I too would like to see the final product. There is no use in providing a tutorial without seeing how it preforms.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...
The songs are from Rob Dougan instrumentals - I'm not driving anymore ; Born Yesterday ; Nothing at all.

not too sure about the use of a HOT, hot melt glue tip, so close to the blackmatch,

in the quickematch leader

dave

Holt melt glue temperature is not enough to ignite BP

It could be however, for chlorate comps with low melting temp fuels, as chlorate with lactose or sulfur.

• 1 year later...

50AE,

Thanks man.

That 2" shell was awesome.

I relly dig the blue stars!!!

The tracer up till explosion is sweet as well.