APC Forum

spiking can shells

memo

I have been building can shells for almost 2 years and my spiking still looks like shit, sometimes i get a dood looking shell, but not to often. i have watched videos many , many times and i still suck. any body have a magic pill to take so i can spike a shell ? i am not tryingg to make the perfect shell, kinda like making black powder, i dont need the fastest or the best , i just want it to work.

memo.

The magic pill is just careful, stupid handwork.

Someone sold "guides" for marking out the points where you "should" cross the edge. Lazercut i think they were. Agora. Might all have sold.

B!

i thought about those, i just keep thinking i am smarter than that, but it seems not.

memo

If you mark your end disks or make a template that fits over the shell and mark the location of each string.

i thought i had a file some place that had 3,4,5,6 inch templates all you had to do was print them out.. i can't find the file. must be on my old laptop , so it is lost for ever. does anybody know the link ?

memo